#DWTS Season 19 Announces Pros for the new season live on GMA

GMA announced live this morning the new season of ABC’s “Dancing With the Stars” professional dancers line up for season 19. To no surprise the beloved Cheryl Burke, Karina Smirnoff, Val Chmerkovskiy and Tony Dovolani will be returning.

Sad to see season 18 winner Maksim Chmerkovskiy, not return to the “DWTS” dance floor as he had announced last month he was retiring as a DWTS performer. The ONLY five-time champion in the “DWTS” history Derek Hough (my favorite) is back, as well as fan favorite Mark Ballas, Peta Murgatroyd, Emma Slater and Witney Carson.
Newbies joining the cast for season 19 are Artem Chigvintsev, Keoikantse “Keo” Motsepe, and Allison Holker.

Fans will have to wait until Sept. 4 to find out who the celebrity competitors will be. The cast will be revealed live on “GMA.”
The two-hour premiere of “Dancing With the Stars” airs Monday, Sept. 15 at 8 p.m. ET on ABC.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s