Review & Giveaway NEW Passion’s Conference Album “SALVATIONS TIDE IS RISING”

During the holiday break, 40,000 college students from 1,600 universities gathered for the annual Passion Conference held on January 2-4 2016 throughout 3 locations. Some of the most recognized worship leaders together in concert at this conference to create the album “Passion: Salvation’s Tide is Rising“. Performances by Chris Tomlin, Kristian Stanfill, Crowder, Brett Younker, Melodie Malone, Matt Redman, Christy Nockels, Jimi Cravity, and special musical guests included Hillsong United, Rend Collective, KB, Trip Lee and Tedashii.

The digital version of the album was released on iTunes and has already hit #1 on the Christian Albums chart. I received a copy of the “Passion: Salvation’s Tide is Rising” earlier this week for review plus I’ll be giving away a physical copy of the CD before its release date of January 29th. (You can download now on iTunes).

Review: I’m a fan of praise and worship music, so I was looking forward to hearing this new album. Although this particular album has less tracks than past Passion albums, and was recorded in studio rather than live at the conference, it did not disappoint. The songs are beautiful, pure and organic. One of my favorites is “Remember” sung by Brett Younker and Melodie Malone, as a reminder of what Jesus did on the cross for us (you’ll have your hands raised during this one). “Simple Pursuit” is a beautiful and melodic love song to the Creator. Chris Tomlin released “Good Good Father” this past fall, here it’s covered by Kristian Stanfill which is a little softer than the original version but just as great. I listened to the song on repeat quite a few times, and really enjoyed the album.

Since the first release in 1998, Passion albums have sold over 1.3 million units while introducing the church to worship songs like “Our God”, “Holy Is The Lord”, “How Great Is Our God”, and “God Of This City”. Passion is coming off its best charting radio success in 5 years with the single “Even So Come”, which went Top 5.

About Salvation’s Tide Is Rising:This brand new Passion album contains new studio recordings from best-selling artists Chris Tomlin, Crowder, Matt Redman, and Kristian Stanfill. It features new songs written specifically for Passion 2016.
Track List:

1. Salvation’s Tide is Rising – Passion featuring Kristian Stanfill

2. My Victory – Passion featuring Crowder

3. Remember – Passion featuring Brett Younker & Melodie Malone

4. God & God Alone – Passion featuring Chris Tomlin

5. Simple Pursuit – Passion featuring Melodie Malone

6. I Turn to Christ – Passion featuring Matt Redman

7. Your Grace Amazes Me – Passion featuring Christy Nockels

8. All We Sinners – Passion featuring Crowder

9. Surrender – Passion featuring Jimi Cravity

10. Good Good Father – Passion featuring Kristian Stanfill 
About Passion albums:


About The Passion Movement:

The Passion Movement and the messages of founder Louis Giglio have marked the lives of millions of people around the globe, calling people everywhere to live for the glory of God. From its inception, the movement of Passion has birthed new anthems of worship, influencing countless churches and helping to define the current worship climate and establish artists Chris Tomlin, Crowder, Matt Redman, Christy Nockels, Kristian Stanfill and others. Louie Giglio is the pastor and founder of Passion City Church in Atlanta, GA

Disclosure (in accordance with the FTC’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising”): Many thanks to Propeller Consulting, LLC for providing this prize for the giveaway. Choice of winners and opinions are 100% my own and NOT influenced by monetary compensation. I did receive a sample of the product in exchange for this review and post.

One comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s